Showing Tag 'microsoft-studios'

0

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – September Tanks Preview

Greetings, Tankers!

For the latest update to World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition, we’re welcoming new additions to the British and German tech trees. Taking point is the new British artillery line, where iconic vehicles like the Sexton and Bishop will have their chance to shine.

Elsewhere, the German Tech Tree is being reinforced with new, powerful medium tanks that increase the variety and versatility of the line with vehicles like the Indien-Panzer and the legendary Leopard 1. So what can you expect from these gnarly new vehicles? Check out Wargaming’s official announcement here for more details.

Read More
September 17th 2014, 10:52 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook
2

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – MVP Heavy Tank Competition

Tankers!

Thirsty for some destruction? Well, our next in-game competition rewards our most destructive heavy tanks on the battlefield! Each day features a 24-hour competition for a particular heavy tank. Participate for your chance to win Gold and Premium time!

Start Time: Tuesday, September 16, 17:00 PDT / 20:00 EDT / Sept. 17 00:00 UTC
End Time: Sunday, September 21, 16:59 PDT / 19:59 EDT / 23:59 UTC

Read More
September 12th 2014, 8:00 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook
2

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – Back To School Weekend

Tankers,

Hit the books, because we’re going back to tank basics this weekend! Battle with each vehicle type and complete the mission objectives for a chance at earning a massive 50% XP bonus. In addition to these repeatable mission rewards, you’ll get to style your tank with discounts on vehicle aesthetics and earn x3 XP for your first victory of the day.

Read More
September 4th 2014, 9:27 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook
1

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – On Track To The Object 268

Tankers,

Hungry for a heavy-hitting power puncher built to bulldoze enemy armor? Of course you are. This On Track event features the Object 268, a Soviet tier X tank destroyer forged of steel and might. Featuring a 152mm cannon capable of doling more than 1,000 damage in a single shot, this metal mangler is one nasty sniper. Be sure to make use of your relative speed to get into position quickly, fire, and relocate while your foes reel. Guard your flanks and point the front toward the enemy, as that’s where the Object 268 tank destroyer is most heavily armored. Take advantage of the discounts and bonuses and your Garage will house one of these deadly damage-dealers in no time!

Read More
August 25th 2014, 7:28 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook
2

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – PAX Player Gathering!

Wargaming is coming to PAX, and we want to see you there!

For those of you already attending PAX Prime this year, or if you live in the area, or just don’t mind taking a road trip to Seattle, please join us for our next player gathering, August 30 at the ShowBox SoDo in Seattle, 4:00 – 8:00 PM local time (PDT).

Read More
August 19th 2014, 7:50 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook
1

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – Combat Ready Starter Pack

Tankers!

Looking for a great way to jump into the action of World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition, or know someone who might? Available now, the World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition Combart Ready Starter Pack can be found at all your favorite video game retailers. The retail version of the game includes in-game content to match the purchase price, as World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition is free. This specially formulated package contains everything a new player needs to get right into the action.

For more information about pricing and what comes in the Starter Pack, check out Wargaming’s official announcement here.

Read More
August 13th 2014, 7:56 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook
7

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – 1.4 Red Steel Rain

Red Steel Rain arrives in World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition on August 12! This newest content update brings two new maps into the rotation, and a total of 15 new vehicles, including the Soviet Artillery line! We are also introducing a new feature to the game: Platoon Battles. Check out the update overview here.

Read More
August 11th 2014, 7:50 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook
6

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – Mid-Week Bonanza!

 

Tankers!

Hop in your favorite vehicle and show off your battle skills! Dominate the battlefield by destroying your enemies or capturing the base and bring home medals to earn extra Experience. And to top it off, your Crews will be gaining more Experience in each battle you participate in this week!

Read More
August 4th 2014, 10:53 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook
4

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – Wargaming’s August Extravaganza

Wargaming’s August Extravaganza

Wargaming is pulling out all the stops this month with the August Extravaganza, their biggest battle blowout of the year! The Extravaganza lasts from August 1 through August 17, and throughout those 17 savage days, they will be celebrating their community of over 93 million players with a lineup bigger than a Panzer tank. Over $1,000,000 worth of in-game giveaways, physical prizes, in-game special events (including accelerated XP) are set to roll for all tankers and pilots this month.

Read More
August 1st 2014, 8:16 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook
6

World Of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition – August Special Bundles

Tankers,

Something sinister has been brewing in the laboratories of Miskatonik University. Strange rumors drift up from Kingsport and Dunwich. The Old Ones have conspired to create two monstrously equipped premium bundles for your battlefield excursions during the month of August. Madness is upon us!

– ph’nglui mglw’nafh Cthulhu R’lyeh wgah’nagl fhtagn!

Available: Friday, August 1, 00:01 PDT ( 03:01 EDT / 07:01 UTC )
End Date: Wednesday, September 3, 23:59 PDT ( September 4, 02:59 EDT / 06:59 UTC )

For more details, check out Wargaming’s official announcement here. Wargaming is also hosting Teamwork Weekend, an event designed to reward teamwork with discounts on select Premium goods. Go out there and deal the most damage on the battlefield, or stay back and defend your team’s base for extra Silver. It takes teamwork to be victorious! You can read more about the event here.

Read More
July 31st 2014, 7:57 am pt | by:
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook

Featured Games

Twitter Feed

See More
wordpress hit counter
  • Polls

    • When attending a gaming convention, do you cosplay?

      View Results

 

Switch to our mobile site